top of page

I’m back! Again!!! (2021 Edition)

So it’s been a while since I’ve written here. I’ve been focusing a lot of my time on Instagram and trying to start up some YouTube videos. If I’m being honest, I felt like blogs were not what people wanted anymore. And I didn’t think I had anything to say. If I am being further honest, even before the quarantines of 2020 started, I was struggling with my mental health and self doubt. And so I stepped away from blogging. So, what changed? Well, I’m not very good at editing YouTube videos, and the social distancing is killing me. So I need a way to social-nearness without compromising health. And this is the best way to do this. As of yesterday, I’ve reopened my Etsy shop, with a few cute stickers and pins, if I may say so myself!

The last year has had quite a lot of ups and downs. But, I’ve been working a little every day (for the most part) on creating some kind of art. I’m also still working full time from home (for now), and trying to help with the kids virtual schooling at home as well.

Last Fall, I tried to take to courses at OSU for social work and psychology. In short, I stopped attending one that was fully asynchronous, which I had never heard of before, The second was partially asynchronous, and I got a sadly average grade because I kept missing the asynchronous content. It was overwhelming me with the pandemic and all the new changes at home. But, as of this week, I was officially diagnosed with ADHD. While some people might be upset with a diagnosis, I am incredibly relieved. My whole life I’ve thought I was a lazy, unprincipled, broken, stupid person. In college (over 20 years ago), I was diagnosed with Bipolar disorder. I’ve been in therapy and on and off meds for a large part of my life since then, with worsening problems and really unpleasant side effects. But it finally makes sense, and I am looking forward to weaning off the anxiety and depression meds I am on and moving towards an exciting future with a clearer mind and more focus. I think that’s enough catching up for now, but I plan to revisit this blog as a way to keep sharing my life and work.

I hope you’ll be here when I do! ❤ Traci (aka Mythical Magpie)

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page